#### PUBLIC PROTECTION COMMITTEE

### 4 APRIL 2017

Present: County Councillor Parry(Chairperson)

County Councillors Murphy, Boyle, Goddard, Hudson, Kelloway

and Simmons

# 40 Apologies for Absence

Apologies were received from Councillor Lloyd.

#### 41 Declarations of Interest

No declarations of interest were received.

### 42 Minutes

The minutes of the meetings held on 7 March 2017 were approved as a correct record and were signed by the Chairperson.

## 43 Control of Street Trading - Consent Streets

The Committee at its meeting on 7 February 2017 authorised the publication of a notice of its intention to change street designations of a number of streets from 'prohibited' to 'consent' streets for the purposes of street trading. Members were advised that, in accordance with the statutory procedure a Public Notice was published in the South Wales Echo on 10 February 2017. No representations were received.

## RESOLVED - That:

- (1) With effect from 3 May 2017 all previous resolutions designating all parts of Churchill Way, Lloyd George Avenue (excluding the section between Hemming Way Road and Roald Dahl Plas which already has consent status), Station Terrace (City Centre), Windsor Place (City Centre), Herbert Street, Tyndall Street, Bute Street, Kingsway, as prohibited streets pursuant to Part III of the Local Government (Miscellaneous Provisions) Act 1982 are rescinded.
- (2) With effect from 3 May 2017 Churchill Way, Lloyd George Avenue (excluding the section between Hemming Way Road and Roald Dahl Plas which already has consent status), Station Terrace (City Centre), Windsor Place (City Centre), Herbert Street, Tyndall Street, Bute Street, Kingsway, Callaghan Square, Bute Terrace and Bute Crescent, be designated Consent Streets pursuant to Part III of the Local Government (Miscellaneous Provisions) Act 1982.

The meeting terminated at 10.40 am